We want SGA, not some bratty teens stuck in space!

I saw this the other day on Joe Mallozzi’s blog. This person’s comment has boosted my spirits. They’re words match my anger and fury against the cancellation so perfectly. AS I read this, I was encouraged to continue to fight, never to stop, never to slow down, but to continue as fast as I can, before it’s too late.

Mr Wright (are you? hehehe) 

I’m sure many Stargate fans are hoping to get some kind of reassurance that Universe will NOT be “90210 in Space”…can you tell us why you think that the audience demographic needs to be ‘lowered’, when the majority of sci-fi fans are in fact in the upper percentile of intelligence, including the younger ones who are already fans? By limiting the cast to under-25s (and believe me, reading those quicky synopses of their characters, they sound like a right bunch of snotnosed twats) do you really think that they will have the depth and experience, let alone the security clearances, to participate in the Stargate program?

If you can please give us a plausible reason why some stupid senator’s bimbo daughter would be a member of a top-secret military operation, I’m all ears.

thanks.
Dana

So, I’d like to encourage everyone to continue to comment on Joe’s blog. Gaining his attention is useful. We need to use all options available to us. And this is a fairly good one. As he does take questions too!

Leave a Reply

